Our people

Christine Hallett, Chief Executive Officer

Christine established Carey Pensions UK LLP in May 2009, and launched it with FSA (now FCA)  approval in August 2009.
Christine has spent over 30 years in financial services with blue chip companies, starting as a clerk in the Midland Bank in 1976 and moving onto Abbey National in 1978. She developed her career over 18 years being promoted to a Senior Executive having been instrumental in implementing customer service centres, new technology, such as robotic systems for their Deeds store and Document Image processing, and workflows for their General Insurance arm in 1989. In the early 1990’s, Christine was involved in setting up a number of new businesses for Abbey National and then moved to take her first Directorship with a well known SIPP provider as Operations Director in July 1996.
Christine re-positioned the company during her 13 years with them, as Managing Director and CEO before leaving to set up Carey Pensions UK LLP and Carey Corporate Pensions UK Limited.
christine.hallett@careypensions.co.uk

Simon Cole, Group COO

Simon started his career as a trainee accountant with KPMG in London. On qualifying, he moved to Paris and then Geneva. In 1988, he moved into banking, initially working for Paribas Switzerland before joining Kleinwort Benson. He then set up a Geneva based private bank for a member of the Saudi royal family. Hyposwiss Private Bank Geneva, initially as the Chief Financial Officer, before becoming their Chief Operations Officer. Simon obtained a degree in hotel and catering administration at the University of Surrey (England) and is a ICAEW chartered accountant. He speaks French and English.

Beat Haering, Group CFO

Beat Haering is a Swiss national who provides international experience to the Carey Group senior team. Beat acquired accounting and finance experience during his formative years with PWC, and most recently was CFO of Intrum Justitia, Europe’s leading publicly-listed credit management business. Prior to this, he was the CFO of the Fortune Group, a Dubai-based joint venture with the Al Nasser International GrTEAMoup which focused on the establishment and management of private equity investments across the global oil and gas, coal, energy and logistics sectors. Beat speaks fluent German and English and holds an MBA and Master of HRM in Business Administration, a Master of Finance and is a qualified accountant.

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

Janice Dallas janice.dallas@careypensions.co.uk

Carol Butler carol.butler@careypensions.co.uk

KEY PEOPLE

Coral Hallett, Head of SIPP Services coral.hallett@careypensions.co.uk

Chris Brodrick, Head of Corporate Service and Operations chris.brodrick@careypensions.co.uk

Vicky Beverly, Corporate Client Services vicky.beverly@careypensions.co.uk

Lynsey Coulson, Corporate Services Manager lynsey.coulson@careypensions.co.uk